Virtually Making it in the Real World

I’ve been doing this job search thing for a while now. Maybe you’ve picked up on that already from my prosperous promise or explanation of the kind of man I choose to be. I promise, this blog isn’t going to be all about how meek and depressing my job prospects are – but it seems like a good place to start since it’s all that’s been on my mind lately.

The infographic below outlines some of the most important things I have been keeping in mind since starting my search. My hope is that it might help someone else with theirs. Knowing how many of my friends are also recent college graduates – and how many are soon to be so – I feel this post is relevant to quite a few of you out there.

Hiring Trend Infographic

 

If you didn’t catch it, social media has become one of the leading components in finding a job today. It is crucial that you network with those around you, so start by connecting with me on LinkedIn! We can endorse each other’s skills until the cows come home…or until we find jobs.

Sources:

 

Leave a Reply

